Cut it Up – Funny Cards

CIU challenge blogIt’s time for another challenge at Cut it Up Challenges, and this is a fun one!  Or, funny, I should say.  The theme is Funny Cards.  I got a thought in my head to use a frog so I went looking for funny or punny sayings about frogs.  I came up with two, so I made two cards.

P1100235webI like this one the best!  I’m going to give it to my husband!  He has a weird sense of humor like I do.

The second one will be for my stash. You can always use a birthday card, and this one is unisex.

P1100232webThe sentiment is from the Go Green set from Pink by Design. Here’s the joke on the inside:

P1100234webSounds like, “Would you like some fries with your shake?”  Hilarious, right?  🙂  The frog is from the Playtime Cricut cartridge.

See this sheen?

P1100233webIt’s from a product I’d never used before. I found a bottle of Goose Bumps in the clearance section at Joann’s one time and picked it up.  It gives a bumpy sheen, which I thought was perfect for a frog. Their skin is bumpy and shiny from being wet!

The sponsor is As Cute As A Button and the prize is a $20 Gift Code.  Why don’t you give it a try?  See you over there at Cut it Up Challenge Blog!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cut it Up – Funny Cards

  1. Kim M says:

    Absolutely cute card, I love the technique you used for his skin. CIU Design Team

  2. Millie says:

    This s just way too cute!! I love the go green sentiment! So COOL!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Millie
    Crafting With Creative M

  3. Katrina says:

    I really enjoy a good pun! The bumps on him look so good! Glad you shared that technique since I was looking at it over and over trying to figure out how you did it!

  4. Dorothy S says:

    I have enjoyed taking a closer look at your cards. I agree – the bumps on the frog are perfect – you found the right product for them! Thanks for the comment on my card – I had not thought of using this for siblings and it is a great idea. Most of us are in our 70’s (or more) so the old is quite appropriate.

Leave a Reply

