DCD #211 – Zoo Awareness challenge

P1100156webThe theme for Die Cuttin’ Divas’ challenge this week is Zoo Awareness Day.  I was a little stumped as to what to do with this challenge until one of my co-workers became a grandma.  You know how I love making mini-albums for new grandmas!!  The little baby animals from Create a Critter were the perfect solution.

I made this mini by copying Ginger’s album here.  She did not post a tutorial, but it was easy to figure out.  You can click on the photos below to get a better look.

I chose animals that might be seen in a zoo to match our theme of Zoo Awareness.  Each page has a pocket on top for a photo mat (you can see it on the page with the elephant) and a place for some journaling and/or photo tags.

Stop by Die Cuttin’ Divas for some design team inspiration, then link up your own project.

This challenge starts on April 14th.  The theme is Zoo Awareness Day.  Dies R Us is our sponsor and the prize is a $10 Gift Certificate!

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to DCD #211 – Zoo Awareness challenge

  1. Gerda says:

    WOW What a awesome project!!! LOVE, love this!!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  2. Leslie says:

    That is an amazing project! I loved every page you made. Great job! Hope you are having a good week.

  3. Millie says:

    I love this! Adorable!! you make the most cutest min albums ever!!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Millie
    Crafting With Creative M

Leave a Reply

