CTMH Christmas cards

I bought the CTMH Snowhaven Workshop on the Go towards the end of last year and made them a couple months ago.  They are so beautiful!

P1090903webI love the colors on this set.  Everything looks so clean and crisp!

P1090896webP1090899webP1090900weband Nordic somehow.  The only thing I don’t like is the fact that I’m finding those little hearts everywhere.  They just don’t stick.  But I do have a hint for you!

Last year, I made the Pear and Partridge cards from CTMH.  Pretty enough, but I didn’t like the way they turned out.  (I’m looking on my blog and my computer to find a picture of them, but I’m not finding one.  Apparently they weren’t pretty enough to take a picture!)  I followed the cutting instructions, but my rectangles weren’t perfect.  They looked wonky.

Know what cuts perfect rectangles?  My Silhouette.

UntitledI made rectangles using the measurements listed in the directions.  I often write notes to myself on the virtual mat, making them “no cut.”  You can see some of my notes here.

Anyway, I’m just thrilled with how these cards turned out, and can easily replicate the designs using different paper because I saved the directions and the cutting template!

Here’s a funny thing, though.  See that gorgeous silver glitter strip?

P1090906webI didn’t realize it was self-adhesive until I made the last group of cards!  🙂  I had been adhering it using my tape gun.  Duh. . .

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to CTMH Christmas cards

  1. Cely says:

    They are all so pretty! Having the template is going to be so great. The silver strip paper….too funny, but too bad also! Love the little extras you put on some of the cards like the enamel hearts

  2. sherrie says:

    Wow!! These are all beautiful! Love the fun details and great colors:)

  3. These have turned out lovely and I didn’t think to use a machine to cut the shapes. I just eyeballed mine.

Leave a Reply

