Cut it Up: Kraft + Black + One Other Color

CIU challenge blogMy head is spinning with ideas that I have been dying to try since I saw them!  One is this Triple Time Stamping technique over at DOStamping with Dawn.  Another is this drop dead gorgeous card from another Dawn.  I had to have the Flower Fair Framelits Die and Flower Patch Stamp set.  (I’m lucky I restrained myself from picking up the four stamp pad colors that she uses, but I wouldn’t be surprised if they found my way to my doorstep in the future . . .)

Anyway.  Here is my project for Cut it Up’s Kraft + Black + One Other Color challenge:  P1100143webMy one other color is yellow.  I chose it by looking at my Trendy Twine colors!  This is the only one I have that doesn’t include white!  That would have been a second “other” color. 🙂 I used the stamping off technique to make the different boldnesses of the black ink.  To make it less bold, you ink up the stamp, then stamp it onto scrap paper before stamping it onto your project.  Then you can add a second layer of the same color on top with full ink.  Pretty ingenious!  Learned that from Dawn Griffith.

I love how it turned out.  I used the aforementioned Flower Fair Framlits Die in my eBosser for my die cut.  I’m just noticing now that my flower covers half my “greetings” stamp.  Oops!  That is from Unity Stamp company, Autumn Greetings, but I covered the word “autumn” with a post it when I stamped it.

P1100148webP1100144web

Here’s the inside.  P1100145webOur sponsor for this challenge is Stinkin Cute.  They have donated a $15 Gift Certificate!

Check out the wonderful projects by my design team sisters at Cut it Up Challenge Blog.  While you’re there, consider trying out for the design team yourself!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cut it Up: Kraft + Black + One Other Color

  1. junehouck says:

    Your triple time stamping turned out fabulous! And your yellow die cut flower is a stunning accent too.

  2. Joanna says:

    I love the flower in yellow with the kraft card and black stamping……looks stunning Evelyn.
    My Blog : ilove2cutpaper

Leave a Reply

