DCD #208 – Music in our Schools

March is Music in our Schools month!  Who knew?  It makes sense, though, because this is the time of year for spring concerts.  And it’s also the theme for our challenge this week at Die Cuttin’ Divas!

The music teacher at our school is leaving at the end of this year so I made an altered notebook for people to sign.

P1100035webThe little singer is from the Create a Friend Cricut cartridge and the font for her name is from Quarternote.

P1100036webHere are the details for the challenge — Theme: Music in our schools; Begins: March 24th, 2015; Ends: March 30th, 2015; Sponsor: Dies R Us; Prize: $10 gift certificate!!

Evelyn

 

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to DCD #208 – Music in our Schools

  1. Very very cute and you know I’m into Yellow and black these days. Boy…seems like you have several people leaving your school this year.

  2. sherrie says:

    This is so adorable! love the little singer!
    Sherrie k

  3. Dana Joy says:

    This card is just tooo cute!

  4. Leslie says:

    That is adorable and what a great idea to make a book for everyone to sign.

  5. Gerda says:

    What a adorable project and great idea!!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  6. junehouck says:

    So sweet…love the yellow and white polka dot paper!!!

  7. Shelly says:

    Just so darn cute!! I love the colors you chose!

    Have a great day!
    Shelly

Leave a Reply

