Cut it Up – Spring – Anything But a Card

CIU challenge blogYay!  Happy Spring!  It was such a cold winter.  I’m so happy spring has finally arrived! It’s my favorite season.  I have yet to see any robins, but my husband saw two the other day, so it’s official!

And we’re celebrating over at Cut it Up!

Our challenge this time is to make a spring project that is not a card.  I decided to make another basket from the  My Scrap Chick Spring Baskets Trio.

P1100015webThat cute little rabbit who’s trying to steal the carrots is from Create a Critter, of course! Now, what to put in it?  I wanted to put a package of carrot seeds, but I’ve been so busy with school stuff, I couldn’t get out to the store.  On my way home yesterday, I stopped at CVS to check out their Easter candy and found some foil covered chocolate carrots!  Perfect!

P1100019webThe rabbit is on a skewer.  Using my Gypsy (I love that thing) I flipped a copy horizontally and hid all the cut lines and glued that to the back.  Had to add a little cotton tail!

P1100031webOur sponsor this week is Designs on Cloud 9.  Even though their store is closed, they are donating some cute cut files!  Check out the other “not a card” projects over at Cut it Up and then link yours.  You could win!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Cut it Up – Spring – Anything But a Card

  1. Cely says:

    I never got into the gypsy …good thing…so I could spend my money on more stuff….haha. I bought that set and I just might be using that one for your challenge. I was planning to make something for my grand daughter, but I’ll see if I can change my plan so it doesn’t look like I’m copying you, but when something is good, you don’t change it…haha. Your project is soooo sweet!

  2. sherrie says:

    Your spring basket is adorable! I just love the adorable bunny to:) Super cute project Evelyn!
    Sherrie K

  3. Joanna says:

    I used this file a couple of years ago for a Design Team project and it is still one of my favourite projects. Evelyn I love how you have added the bunny on the skewer and those chocolates look so delicious!
    My Blog : ilove2cutpaper

  4. Migdalia says:

    Such an Adorable basket!!! The bunny is just way too cute!! I adore his tail..LOL
    Have a wonderful day my friend,
    Millie
    Crafting With Creative M

  5. junehouck says:

    Some very sweet treats! I love that carrot basket…too clever 🙂

Leave a Reply

