DCD #207 Celebrate Spring

Come on Spring!!  We’re celebrating Spring at Die Cuttin’ Divas this week.  When I think of spring, I think of flowers.  I love the way spring smells, and it’s all because of those flowers!  Here is the project I made to celebrate spring:

P1100004webKeeping with my plan to use a Cricut cartridge for my Die Cuttin’ Divas posts, I used the flower from page 32 on the Artiste cartridge.  I beefed them up with flower cuts from Denise’s craft room, left over from here and a recollections flower punch.

P1100005webThe basket is from  My Scrap Chick Spring Baskets Trio.    It’s really sturdy!  Under the fluff, there are M&Ms that I used to make the flowers stand up straight.  🙂

P1100006webThe stems are pencils from Michaels, cleverly taped to the back of the flowers.

P1100008webIf the recipient so chooses, she can dismantle the flowers and use those pencils and eat the M&Ms!

Here are the details for this week’s challenge:  Theme: Celebrate Spring; Begins: March 17th; Ends: March 23rd; Sponsor: Dies R Us; Prize: $10 gift card

Please take a look at the other projects the other Die Cuttin’ Divas made, then enter your own spring project!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to DCD #207 Celebrate Spring

  1. Gerda says:

    What a fabulous project!!! love the pretty flowers….I simply love this spring project!!!
    Happy St. Patrick’s Day.
    Gerda

  2. Leslie S. says:

    Evelyn, your project is just beautiful!! I love it.

  3. Cely says:

    Well, I’m totally loving this and your projects always seem clean, fun, and clean, and polished as well. Lucky me bought this basket die cut last week on sale so thanks for the inspiration. I see you are trying to say true to your goal of using the cartridges! Since I’m not going to the beach due to cold, I have a little more time on my hands so I’m going to try and join the challenge. I’ll go next weekend.

  4. Such a cute a clever project. I love the basket!!
    Hugs,
    Larelyn

  5. goc1122 says:

    s much fun

  6. Migdalia says:

    Such a beautiful basket!! Clever idea to use the pencils..Awesome job my friend!!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Millie
    Crafting With Creative M

Leave a Reply

