DCD #206 – St. Patrick’s Day

Top of the mornin’ to ya!  This week it’s all about celebrating your Irish — Saint Patrick’s Day projects, that is, over at Die Cuttin’ Divas.  I’m trying to use my Cricut cartridges more, so I looked and looked at my handbooks until inspiration struck.  To my surprise, I found my inspiration on the Paper Pups cartridge.  The card itself is on page 74 and the pup is from page 30.  He’s running around with a daisy in his mouth, but I substituted a chain of shamrocks from Little Scraps of Heaven Bear with Shamrocks file.

P1090892webTo make it look like he’s jumping through the hoop, I adhered his back legs and body to the light green liner and popped his head up on dimensionals.

P1090893webP1090894webThe little dots of gold are Martha Stewart copper glitter paint for glass. I got a box of six of them on the clearance table at Michaels.  There were supposed to be eight but two were missing.  I took a chance and luckily, they work just fine on paper, too!

P1090895webI ran the front of the card through my eBosser with one of the embossing folders that came with it.  Back on my gypsy, I just grouped two circles together to fit the round hole.  I just printed the sentiment on my computer!

Here are the details for this week’s Saint Patrick’s Day challenge:  Begins: March 10th, ends: March 16th, sponsor: Mary at Cardz TV, prize: Stamp Set.

Hope to see your projects over at Die Cuttin’ Divas!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DCD #206 – St. Patrick’s Day

  1. Gerda says:

    What a super cute card!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

Leave a Reply

