Yappy Birthday!

I love it when a card comes together!

Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons had this adorable chihuahua file as a freebie a couple of weeks ago.  As soon as I got her home, I had to make her up!

P1100001webI made the file as a “hybrid,” using print and cut for the tan body and face and colored card stock for the rest.   Since she is so sweet and feminine, I gave her have a pearl necklace and touch of blush.  I assembled five of these puppies and then they sat on my desk just waiting for the perfect presentation. . .

Dawn Griffith designs the neatest cards.  I tried to make this one on Thursday, but it didn’t work out too well.  I didn’t have an appropriate die to use and the one I did try got bent in the process 😦 so I gave up.  Then on Friday, she posted this card, which is very similar, but more awesome.   I had to try again, but instead of using my eBosser, I turned to my Silhouette Design Studio and designed the card on there.  It took me most of the morning, but it was SO MUCH FUN!

Here is my finished product:

P1090992webP1090994webP1090995webP1090996webP1090998web

The font is called Ian Jude, and I like it because it’s a fun, casual font and thought it went perfectly with the chihuahua and my sentiment, Yappy Birthday.  The bone on the front of the card is from Miss Kate’s Cuttables’ Dog Set.  The patterned paper was from Close to My Heart.

I made two more of this type of card, which are now sitting on my desk awaiting my inspiration.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yappy Birthday!

  1. Way way cool! Now that is determination to stick with it but I can understand why. I am missing the freebies from them because my email changed a while back and I didn’t correct my address to all my favorite places. My niece has a birthday next week and she has a chihuahua. Humm…I will go check out. You find cool stuff.

  2. Migdalia says:

    Super duper cute! I love the little doggie!!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Millie
    Crafting With Creative M

Leave a Reply

