DCD #205 – March sketch challenge

It’s a sketch challenge again at Die Cuttin’ Divas this week.  It’s a simple and very versatile sketch, don’t you think? March 15 sketchI was excited to be able to use the materials I did on these cards.  The patterned paper is several years old and is from my scrap pile;  the dots are the ones I made from Perler Beads; the clip art was downloaded in 2006!: and the butterfly is from the Artiste Cricut cartridge.  You may remember that I challenged myself to use a Cricut cartridge on all my projects for the Die Cuttin’ Divas design team.  I’ve done pretty good so far! and feel as if I haven’t wasted all that money.  I still buy cartridges if it’s something I like and I can get it at a good price, but then I feel very guilty if I don’t use them.  I currently have two unopened cartridges on my desk.  😦 Here are the cards I made. P1090962webP1090952webP1090959webP1090960webI used Liquid Pearls on the butterflies, which I cut out twice and made them two layers.  I messed up the Liquid Pearls on the blue card, so to hide it I added another layer to the butterfly.  I think I like the bottom pink one best. Here are the details for this week’s challenge:  Follow the sketch, obviously.   The challenge begins: March 3rd and ends March 9th.  The sponsor is Mary at Cardz TV, and the prize is a Stamp Set! Hope to see your card over at Die Cuttin’ Divas! Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DCD #205 – March sketch challenge

  1. Cely says:

    I was wondering how your mission to use each cartridge was going. Kudos to you and you are still buying. Very clean and simple sketch that I will work on today. Your cards are perfect birthday cards and great that you are using scraps and older papers. I started on that mission yesterday. Great cover up idea. I like the blue as much as the pink. I guess you were having a pink day because they are both beautiful.

  2. Evelyn says:

    Thanks! I haven’t been keeping track of which cartridges I’ve used, but I think I’ll go back and figure a way to do that. This isn’t the first time I’ve tried to use each one. Last time, I just put a post-it sticky on the ones that I had used, but I never made it through the whole collection!
    Evelyn

  3. Gerda says:

    These cards are simply beautiful!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  4. Leslie says:

    Evelyn, these cards are just so beautiful. Great job with this weeks’ challenge. And I can’t believe brown is your favorite color!

Leave a Reply

