The right shoes

I made this card for a woman at work who loves to wear high heels!  This is from the Designs on Cloud 9 store. The file is called The Right Shoes, and it fit her personality perfectly.  If you love this file, run over there right now, because today, February 28th, is the last day the store is open. Tomorrow it closes.

P1090946web

The card measures almost 12 inches across, because a lot of people have to sign it.  To make the base, I “assembled” the card on my virtual mat and welded it to a rectangle. Then I made an offset of that and welded it to a mirror image.  It looked like this.

Untitled-1web

I cut it out using white 12 x 24 Cricut paper, which I LOVE and can’t seem to find anymore!  😦  The Happy Birthday was cut from a font on my computer called Adorable, and I think it is!  I love how pretty and feminine this card turned out!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The right shoes

  1. Ira says:

    That’s awesome, Evelyn! Especially for a shoe fetishist like me, lol! Thanks for your lovely comment on my blog, take care, Ira x
    Ira’s Crea Corner

  2. Migdalia says:

    Very, Very PRETTY!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    *Crafting With Creative M*

  3. Very cool card Evelyn 🙂

  4. Nancy Dawson says:

    Love this card. where can i get the pattern. all the links to it don’t work! thank you

    • Evelyn says:

      Hi, Nancy. Unfortunately, the file is no longer available. Designs on Cloud 9 went out of business a year or so ago. I guess that’s why the link doesn’t work. So sorry.

      Evelyn

Leave a Reply

