DCD #204 – a Seussical challenge!

Happy Birthday, Dr. Seuss! Dr. Seuss’ birthday is March 2nd, and we’re celebrating.  He is our source of inspiration this week for our Die Cuttin’ Diva’s challenge, and yours, too, we hope!  I’m using an image from an SVG Cutting Files blog hop, the Lorax.

P1090848webI wrote my sentiment on his tree!

P1090849webHere’s my card, made for a co-worker who is leaving.

P1090846web

I love orange, so I was happy to get to use it.  The closet in my craft room is orange, my kitchen is a spicy-orange, even my car is orange!!  (VERY easy to find in any parking lot!)

Here are the details for our challenge:  Begins: February 24, ends: March 2nd, Sponsor: Dies R Us, prize: $10 gift card.

Hope you’re inspired by Dr. Seuss and will create a project for our challenge at Die Cuttin’ Divas!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DCD #204 – a Seussical challenge!

  1. Cely says:

    How is adorable is this!!! I loved orange for years especially during college and right after. Happy happy color. I have one image I know and have to see how I can add a die cut. Too cute a theme to not jump on and join. Again, your card is so adorable.

  2. Sandi says:

    I keep wanting to join these challenges but never seem to get it all together, and I’m not working!!! I don’t know how you find the time Ev!
    Each one of your creations is cuter than the last!!!

  3. Gerda says:

    What a super cute card!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

Leave a Reply

