Super Girl!

This goodbye/good luck card is for a co-worker of mine who accepted a position as a principal.  I wanted to make her something cute and empowering, and this is what I came up with using the daughter from Super Family at Designs on Cloud 9.

P1090708webI created the background paper using clip art from Lettering Delights called Teachers Have Class.  Cyndy has blonde hair, so I chose some pre-embossed yellow paper from my stash:

P1090709webP1090711webThat mask is so precious!

P1090712webThe sentiment is Hobo font.

DC9 is closing at the end of the week.  Michelle will be designing for the Silhouette Online store, but if you want a deal, be sure to check out the Designs on Cloud 9 store for 60% off your purchase of $10 or more before it closes.

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Super Girl!

  1. Cely says:

    So perfect fo a send off for your friend. Eco one a principal. I have lots of lettering delights and definitely don’t use enough. What you did was supper for the background….love the blend.

  2. Migdalia says:

    I love this!!! She is cute & Super COOL!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    *Crafting With Creative M*

Leave a Reply

