Craftin’ Desert Divas’ Mid-Post Linky Party – Use Ribbon

Awhile ago, Craftin’ Desert Divas held a Guest Designer call.  I tried out but didn’t make the cut.  😦  Tara was nice enough to invite me to guest design for one of their linky parties, though!!  🙂  and she sent me some sentiment stamps to use on my project.  Thank you, Tara!  The ones she sent me are so useful.  They’re all baby themed!  And you know I make a lot of baby albums . . .

2-16 RibbonHere are the details for the CDD Linky Party —

We would love to see any crafty project as long as it has some type of ribbon on it!!  Every other Monday will mark the beginning of a new semi-weekly linky party here. I will designate a theme and invite you to share projects you’ve made!!

And don’t forget about the prizes! Every linky party will have a sponsor and a winner, plus a top 3! The winner will be announced on a semi-weekly basis. The more times you link up, the more chances you have to win!! Sponsors will be announced at the beginning of every linky party.

The sponsors are CDD (one stamp) CDD picture badge

and Too Cute by Jessica ($25 gift card in regular priced items.)TCBJ

SnipsSnails

The sentiments Tara sent to me are from their Snips and Snails set

Today’s post is my project for their Craft it Up & Link it Up Mid-Post Linky Party.  The theme is Use Ribbon.  My project is a fun interactive mini-album.

P1080216webHere is the stamp I used:

P1080217webI just love the font.  I used a soft blue ink from Close to My Heart to ink the sentiment onto craft paper and matted it with blue.  I attached it to the mini with ribbon running through a blue eyelet.

The mini album is really fun.  It has so many little hidden places where you can slip in a photo or tiny piece of memorabilia.  Another reason I really love it is that it gave me an opportunity to use a lot of my baby paper scraps!  I found the tutorial here on My Sister’s Scrapper, and she found it here on Elsa’s site.  The cute sticker elements throughout may be from Me and My Big Ideas – Soft Spoken.  Here is the inside.  You can click on the pictures to enlarge them.

I also made a matching card using some leftover scraps and a sketch from Seongsook’s Creations.   The squares are all from the cover of the paper pack!  (DCWV Baby Boy stack) This is another of the cute sentiment stamps from CDD:

P1090867webSo that’s my project!

P1090870webHope you go over to Craftin’ Desert Divas and link up your own!  Here are the rules:

Linky parties are open from Monday at 12AM Arizona MST thru Sunday 12PM Arizona MST.  Any projects you submit must be linked to your blog or online gallery.  Projects must be NEW, no back linking, please.  Number of entries for this linky party is unlimited.  You may link up ANY type of craft project (layout, card, altered item, tag (etc) as long as it goes with the theme of the party.  Please link your project back to Craftin Desert Divas Linky Party.  Winners will be randomly chosen.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Craftin’ Desert Divas’ Mid-Post Linky Party – Use Ribbon

  1. Cely says:

    Well, saying fabulous is just not enough. OMG. Another work of art…ok…a book of art. It’s clever, cute, lots of eye candy, use of ever nook and cranny. I’m so happy you r a guest designer. I have pieces of the paper stack left. I still haven’t made my first book. What did you use for the hard bound part of the book?

  2. cutiejensen says:

    Awesome Mini Album!! I love all the details and the great colors too!! Thanks for being a Craftin Desert Divas Guest Designer! 🙂
    Kimberly 🙂

  3. michelle says:

    Evelyn, this is awesome!! I LOVE the album, I’m going to have to make one! Thanks for guest designing for us! TFS 🙂

    Michelle
    Purple Monkey Moments

  4. Mayra says:

    This is such a sweet and precious creation !!!
    Hugs,
    Mayra
    Mayrasdesigns.blogspot.com

  5. Kathy Salido says:

    Wow, what a beautiful album, so many details. Thanks for Guest Designing!!

  6. sherrie says:

    This is beautiful! I love the baby papers~so darling! This would make such a great gift idea! TFS!
    Sherrie K

  7. Migdalia says:

    Congrats on your GDS! Absolutely adorable!
    Have a wonderful day my friend,
    Migdalia
    *Crafting With Creative M*

  8. Saundra says:

    Evelyn, you did a fabulous job! I love your mini album! So glad you could guest with us at Craftin Desert Divas! ~ Saundra CDD DT

  9. This is just wonderful and thanks so much for guest designing with us!!

  10. Tina H says:

    So precious and beautiful!!! Thanks so much for being a Guest Designer with CDD! Have a wonderful day 🙂
    DT Tina

  11. I love this mini album and thank you for the links. 🙂

Leave a Reply

