On a Center-Step card kick . . .

Hope I don’t bore you!  I’m on a center-step card kick.  Here’s the first one.  I don’t even know where this cut came from.  A search on my computer yielded nothing, so I can’t say, but I know I made him a couple years ago, and as I always do, I made several.  This was a leftover cut and I decided to put him to use on a Happy Adoption Day card.

This is for someone who was adopted from Guatemala, hence the outline of Guatemala on the right and USA on the left.

P1090915webI can still hear that Mario music in my head from when my kids were little.  They tried real hard to save that princess!  🙂    (I have to admit, I tried to save her, too!)

P1090914webP1090913webThe Guatemala cut is from Lettering Delights Simple Shapes North American Countries and I made the USA shape by importing a clip art shape into Silhouette Designer Studio.  The paper is Close to My Heart from a few years back.  This center step card svg is from Pretty Paper Pretty Ribbons.

Back tomorrow with center step number two!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On a Center-Step card kick . . .

  1. So cute! We have friends you adopted two children from Guatemala. I get on a kick of doing certain style cards to…yours is the step this week. But….they DO make for such fun cards. My kids were not too much into Mario and the music drove me crazy when I went into restaurants that had these game machines….haha Any hoow….great cut and fun fun card.

Leave a Reply

