Cut it Up – Exotic Animals

CIU challenge blogThe challenge this time at Cut it Up is to use an exotic animal on your project.  What, exactly, does that mean, exotic animals?  Just no cats or dogs.  This should be an easy one!

 

This challenge is being sponsored by Meljen’s Designs, and they graciously gave us some images to work with.  I’m using Seafloor Coral as an element on my card, so my exotic animal is a fish.

P1090871webIf you’re a regular reader of my blog, you know that my stamp-coloring skills leave a lot to be desired, so this is what I did: I brought the image into my Silhouette design studio, traced it, released compound path, and proceeded to fill in the color. Printed the entire thing to use as the background, then printed and cut just the coral and plants a second time and popped them up.  I used the fishie from page 43 of Create a Critter.  The dots are homemade by baking Perler beads.

P1090873webP1090874webThe ribbon is from my stash.  On the inside of the card, I used my computer to print, “Swimming by to say Hi!”

As I said, we’re being sponsored by Meljen’s Designs this time. She’s offering 4 digital stamps for the prize! Please stop by Cut it Up Challenges to see all the exotic animals over there, then link up your own!

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cut it Up – Exotic Animals

  1. junehouck says:

    What a clever way to use Meljen’s digi! You are so smart 🙂 A super sweet card too!

  2. Oh Man…this is fabulous! I want to do everything you do….haha With a little grand daughter and me loving the ocean and coast, well, this is right up my alley. I’m so ready for summer waters so thanks for the smile this morning.

  3. Migdalia says:

    Totally cute & fun!! I love how you use the perler beads…
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    *Crafting With Creative M*

Leave a Reply

