DCD #203 – Odd card

Not odd like strange cards, but just nothing standard — no squares or rectangles.  Any other kind of card is fair game over at Die Cuttin’ Divas for our challenge this week!

I chose to make a file that has been on my computer for a very long time.  This is a circle side step card made and shared by Denise from Denise’s Scrapbooking Room a couple years ago, and I hadn’t made it yet.

P1090811webI jumped on the “make your own craft dots using Perler beads” wagon.  How easy!  Set them up on parchment paper on cookie sheets and bake for about half an hour.  I bought a container with 6,000 of these!  I’ll never run out!!  🙂

P1090805webThey came out perfect!  (I even bought some glow-in-the-dark ones!)

P1090814webBut I digress . . . Back to my card.

P1090812webIt has two cute little fairies using their wands to make the flowers grow.  I love fairies!

P1090816webP1090813webHere are the details of our challenge: Begins: February 17th and ends February 23rd.  The sponsor is Dies R Us, and the prize is a $10 gift card.  Remember, no squares or rectangles!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DCD #203 – Odd card

  1. Leslie says:

    Your card is adorable and I love the beautiful colors you used. The flowers look so pretty with your craft dots! I didn’t even know you could do that, I’ll have to give it a try. Have a great week.

  2. This is gorgeous! So Happy Spring. And, the dots melted great. I didn’t have parchment paper so I risk just putting beads on glass disk and they popped off fine…thank goodness. I’ll have to go check out this file. I’m familiar with Denise’s Scrapbooking Room.

  3. Gerda says:

    What a adorable card!! Love all the pretty flowers!!
    Great idea the melted dots!!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  4. Migdalia says:

    Your card is just beautiful!!!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    *Crafting With Creative M*

Leave a Reply

