DCD #201 – February sketch challenge

Feb sketchAnother great sketch for you from Die Cuttin’ Divas!  Wait until you see all the beautiful projects that the design team came up with!

I couldn’t figure out a die cut to use for the horizontal element, but I thought of plenty for the vertical ones.  I used candles, and placed my sentiment in the center:

P1090683web

The embossing folder is from Cuttlebug, the Happy Birthday sentiment is from Jaded Blossom So Many Birthdays (they weren’t kidding!), and the dies are from A Child’s Year.  I cut the candles out twice – once in green and once in yellow, chopped the flame off the green one and layered them.

P1090690web

I put Wink of Stella on the flames, but I don’t think my Stella was winking very well that day.  It can’t be dry already!  I’ve only used it a couple of times!

P1090685web

and the brads are Recollections.

Here are the details for this challenge: Begins: February 3rd and ends: February 9th.  The sponsor is Mary at Cardz TV, and the prize is a Stamp Set!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DCD #201 – February sketch challenge

  1. Joanna says:

    I love how the candles look on this card, just perfect in different colour-ways.

  2. Shelly says:

    Such a great card Evelyn! I love the colors and the great embossing!

  3. Cely says:

    Wonderful interpretation of the sketch. I haven’t seen the others yet but yours is super fun and happy. Great to see Spring colors!

  4. Leslie S. says:

    I love your card!! I had no idea those candles were on A Child’s Year, I will definitely use them on a card soon. I think maybe I should start looking through some older cartridge books again. I always seem to find some great cuts I forgot about. Hope you are having a great week.

    Leslie

  5. KaronH says:

    Love your take on the sketch by using the candles. TFS

Leave a Reply

