DCD #200 – Snowmen

The challenge at Die Cuttin’ Divas this week is to use a snowman on your project.  This will be an easy one!  There are so many adorable snowman images out there.  The hardest part will be deciding which one to use!

I chose the one on the Hello Kitty cartridge and paired him with the little kitty herself.  The way I have her popped up, it looks like HK is building the snowman!

P1090698web

P1090700web

I’ve had that beautiful background paper for years, but it was just too pretty to cut into.  I finally took the plunge!   The stamps are from the My Pink Stamper Winter Punnies set and the snow is embossed with the Darice Snowflake Background folder.

There was one glitch, though, but I made it work.  I cut out the snowman and Kitty a couple weeks ago but left them on my craft desk.  The snowman got a smudge on him!!

P1090691web

I covered it up nicely with a teeny, tiny heart punch from Michaels’ dollar bin!

P1090692web

Here are the details you need to know for this week’s challenge:  Begins: January 27th and ends: February 2nd.  The sponsor is Fleurette Bloom, and the prize is a $10.00 GC to her Online Store!  Let’s see what you’ve got!!

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DCD #200 – Snowmen

  1. Gerda says:

    What a adorable card!! I love the hello Kitty and the cute snowman!!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  2. Very cute card Evelyn – I often have to cover up smudges too 🙂

  3. karla1229 says:

    This is so cute! Love the Hello Kitty cuts! Perfect save on the snowman smudge!

  4. sherrie says:

    Your card is darling! love the Hell Kitty and the snowman couldn’t be cuter! I end up with smudges all the time to…great recovery, lol!
    Sherrie K

Leave a Reply

