DCD #199 – Cheer up!

That’s the challenge this week at Die Cuttin’ Divas!  We all know somebody who could use some cheering up!  I always think chocolate will do the trick, and a good elephant joke . . .

So here’s my project:

P1090635web

It’s Hershey’s minis wrapped up in elephant paper that I downloaded from the web, a tag with an elephant joke on it, and a card that says, “Cheer Up!”

P1090639webP1090640web

Elephant jokes are so corny!  I love ’em!!  The elephant card is from the Zoobaloo cartridge.  I’m trying to use Cricut cartridges for my Die Cuttin’ Divas challenges.  The tag is from Art Philosophy, page 49.

P1090637webP1090638web

The Cheer Up sentiment is from Close to My Heart, and the twine is Lemon Tart Trendy Twine.

We’d love to see your projects!  Link them up to Die Cuttin’ Divas‘.  Here are the details for this week’s Cheer Up challenge:   Begins: January 20th, 2015, Ends: January 26th, 2015, Sponsor: Fleurette Bloom, Prize: $10.00 GC to Online Store!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to DCD #199 – Cheer up!

  1. Gerda says:

    What a adorable card!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  2. Leslie says:

    So cute! I love that elephant.

  3. Shelly says:

    Well you can cheer me up anytime! Chocolate will do the trick for sure! Gorgeous project!
    Shelly

  4. sherrie says:

    Aaaw, so cute and what a fun idea!

  5. Sarah says:

    How fun! I might just have to participate!
    -Sarah
    http://Www.catecrafts.wordpress.com

  6. Cely says:

    Enjoying the beach but popping in to say what a cute idea…yup….chocolate always seems to make ME happy and feel better!

  7. Migdalia says:

    They are both adorable!!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    *Crafting With Creative M*

Leave a Reply

