DCD #197 – Sketch Challenge

sketch

The first challenge from Die Cuttin’ Divas for 2015 is a sketch challenge!  Here is the sketch we were given to work with.  I really like the DCD sketches.  They’re so easy to work with, and I often keep them printed out to use again and again.  This time, I followed the sketch pretty exactly but came up with three different looks.

 

P1090578web

P1090577web

P1090576web

I used the Silhouette A2 Bracket shaped card (#44129) The clip art is a freebie from Dearie Dolls called  Sharing with a Friend.  Look closely at the snowman’s nose!!  🙂  Hilarious!

All the paper is from my scrap pile.  The top card has Icing Sugar Candi from the Royal Castle Shoppe and ribbon from Michaels.  The middle one has tiny star-shaped brads also from Michaels.  The bottom one has Chocolate Truffle Trendy Twine and was embossed with my Ebosser.

Here are the details about this challenge:  It begins January 6th, ends January 12th, 2015.  The sponsor is Craftin’ Desert Divas and the prize is 1 Stamp Set!!  We’d love to see your take on this sketch.  Why don’t you join us over at Die Cuttin’ Divas this week?

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to DCD #197 – Sketch Challenge

  1. sherrie says:

    Adorable cards! Super cute papers and fun images!
    Sherrie K

  2. Everyone of them is unique and different. You have taken out all the needed guess work for me. All I have to do is case, case, case! I’m now trying to get back into the swing of things and catch up on cards and challenges.

  3. Gerda says:

    What a adorable cards!! Love the shape and the cute image you used!!

  4. Leslie says:

    They are all so cute! Beautiful cards.

  5. goc1122 says:

    such cute set

  6. Joanna says:

    That is the cutest image and I love the humour of it! Your cards look so different in the different colour-ways which are all adorable.
    My Blog : ilove2cutpaper

Leave a Reply

