Adoption Day card

P1090457web

My friend from work is celebrating her daughter’s adoption day, so I looked through my files to find a cute little girl to use on a card and found this adorable bear.  Even though this Designs on Cloud 9 Snow Cute Girl file is retired, I just had to show you how cute it turned out!

I made the file two ways, paper piecing and print-and-cut.  The print-and-cut is being saved for a future project and I used the paper piecing on my Adoption Day card.

P1090459web

The font is Hobo Std, and all the papers are scraps from my stash.  I chalked around all the edges and put two little pearls on my sentiment strip.

I have to tell you I’m disappointed in her left eye.  I must have bought every white gel pen on the market and none of them work consistently well for me.  😦  What white pen do you use?

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Adoption Day card

  1. Sandi says:

    ev, I use the Uni Ball pen. It’s the only one that has worked for me.
    Also, if you can read my email address, send me an email. I have a few questions that I hope you can help me out with. Thanks
    Sandi

Leave a Reply

