DCD Challenge #196: Favorite Christmas Song or Carol Inspired

This Die Cuttin’ Divas challenge was an easy one for me.  My favorite Christmas carol is There’s No Place Like Home for the Holidays by Perry Como.  Not only do I love his voice, but I also love singing it and I love it when my family is all together for the holidays.  I love a full house!!

I just picked up a Cricut cartridge called Folk Arts Festival on sale and there was this gorgeous house on it.  That’s what I decided to make for this challenge:

P1090355webP1090356webI kept it very simple, just how I like my home to be, clean, uncluttered, simple, and filled with love.

This challenge runs from December 16th to the 22nd.  What’s your favorite holiday song?  I hope your favorite song inspires you to join our challenge at Die Cuttin’ Divas this week!

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DCD Challenge #196: Favorite Christmas Song or Carol Inspired

  1. sherrie says:

    Your house is beautiful! What a fun challenge:) One of my favorite is walking in a winter wonderland! Maybe I will get a chance to play…such a busy time of year not much time for crafting right now 😦
    Sherrie K

  2. Leslie says:

    Simply beautiful!

  3. Tina M says:

    I love your card! This is such a festive looking house for sure 🙂 Beautiful
    Merry Christmas to You and Your Family 🙂

  4. Georgiana says:

    Darling house!

Leave a Reply

