DCD Challenge #194 – Sketch challenge

10644936_845467065464733_4231665706271724155_nThis is the sketch to follow this week for the Die Cuttin’ Divas’ challenge.

To make my card, I mirrored the sketch and turned it on its side.  I’m using the same file from Stitchy Bear Stamps as I used last week, but in a different way.

I brought the reindeer png into my Silhouette software and print/cut on a soft brown paper.  Next, I traced the image and made two offsets with darker and darker brown paper to get this:

 

P1090393webP1090392webI printed out one of the digital papers from the Christmas Reindeer Digital Stamp and Paper Pack to use for the squares.  The kraft oval and black scalloped oval were leftovers on my desk, so I just ran the kraft through my eBosser.  The green is also a leftover that had also gone through my eBosser, and the little snowflakes are a punch.

The inside was a little dark for writing on, so I cut a rectangle of the same paper used for the little reindeer for the inside of the card and added a strip of washi tape.

P1090394web

I have a friend who’s undergoing knee replacement surgery. When I saw this sketch, I knew it would fit perfectly with what I had in mind for a card for her!

P1090408web

I really like this sketch!  It looks like a keeper!  I can’t wait to see what you do with it.  Please link up your version over at Die Cuttin’ Divas!  Here are the details for the challenge:

Begins: December 2, 2014, ends: December 8th.  The sponsor is Stitchy Bear Stamps!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to DCD Challenge #194 – Sketch challenge

  1. Leslie S. says:

    Evelyn, your card is so pretty and I just love that deer. I’m hoping Santa is bringing me a Cricut Explore so I can use all these cool files too.

  2. Gerda says:

    What a gorgeous card!! I love that deer image!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  3. Cely says:

    Oh my goodness…how cute and clever with the print and cut and X-ray pics for the inside.

Leave a Reply

