DCD Challenge #193 – Shaped Card

Die Cuttin’ Divas’ next two challenges are being sponsored by Stitchy Bear Stamps, and we were each given a file to work with.  They have lots of files made by lots of designers to choose from.  I chose Christmas Reindeer by Coosty Creations.

cc_reindeer_previewI thought the reindeer was so elegant, and the papers so Christmassy!  The theme this week at DCD is a shaped card, and my original thought was to use the reindeer shape, but she’s just too darn cute to be made that big.  In my mind, she’s just a fawn, so I scaled her down a bit.  Now she was too small for a shaped card, so she became an element on this Noel card:

P1090375webI used a font on my computer called St. Nicholas (very fitting!) to make the word, and filled in with the two green papers that came with the Christmas Reindeer pack.  I added tiny rhinestones for her collar and her nose and popped her up a bit.  Her eye is just drawn in using a thin black marker.

P1090378webThis challenge begins: November 25 and ends: December 1, 2014.  The sponsor is Stitchy Bear Stamps.

Head on over to Die Cuttin’ Divas to see what the other design team members did with their Stitchy Bear stamps, then join in the fun with your own shaped card!

If you stop by here next Tuesday, you’ll see how I used the file in a different way!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DCD Challenge #193 – Shaped Card

  1. Leslie says:

    This card is so beautiful and elegant. You did an amazing job!!

  2. Shelly says:

    I LOVE your card Evelyn! So pretty, the paper looks AWESOME!
    Have a GREAT day!
    Shelly

  3. Gerda says:

    What a awesome card!!! I LOVE it!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  4. Cely says:

    Wow wow wow….great card! You have given me an idea with this card. I don’t have time to do more Christmas cards but if I change the word to SNOW with the reindeer I would have some pretty winter cards to send to some friends. Thanks you for the inspiration.

Leave a Reply

