Winter Facebook Hop

winter facebook hopDie Cuttin’ Divas and KaDoodle Bug Designs are teaming up for a Facebook Hop this weekend.  It’s two days of cute Winter projects, Friday and Saturday (yesterday and today.)  You should go check it out.  The hop starts over at KaDoodle Bug’s Facebook page.  I’m on the Saturday lineup, and I thought post my projects here as well.

I was given two files to work with, Christmas Dragons and Warm Winter Wishes.  I really needed some cool Christmas trees to make what I had in mind, so I snuck over to KaDoodle Bugs and picked up this Christmas Trees file for $1.00!!

First up – those adorable dragons.  I couldn’t decide which one to use, so I used all three:

P1090359webI print and cut for these gift tags.  The twine is Berry Trendy Twine. Those star brads are a million years old.  I found them in a drawer and they weren’t even open!!  They’re from Treasured Memories.

P1090362webP1090363webMy second dragon project is two Baby’s First Christmas books that I needed, both for little girls.  This is why I needed those trees.  The books are Your Story folders, and I just printed out some pages with clip art for the insides.

P1090369webP1090368webThe last dragon went on a step card:

P1090386webNext I got to play with the snowmen in the Warm Winter Wishes file.  I made two more step cards for them:

P1090385webP1090384webThe Lit it Snow sentiment stamp is from My Thoughts Exactly, their Holly Jolly Phrases.

I hope you go do the Facebook hop.  (Hint, hint — There are prizes to be won!!)  I started a new Facebook page for My Little Craft Blog just for this hop!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Winter Facebook Hop

  1. Good Grief. I don’t know which card I like the most and no one says I have to pick out on. I think you are clever to print and cut and no always use the svg. I need to remember that. I love those trees and I’m a sucker for step cards which I haven’t done in over 3 months. Ok…I have to choose the last sweet snow man with the birdie on the nose. I’m struggling getting 1 or 2 cards posted and look at all you did. I think too much and/or move too slow….haha

  2. Ellie says:

    These are so cute!

Leave a Reply

