DCD #192 – Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving is the challenge theme this week at Die Cuttin’ Divas.  I’ve made a little mini album following this tutorial on My Sister’s Scrapper.

P1090288web

I messed up the pages, though.  It was supposed to be a vertical album, but I folded it backwards.  This photo will show the difference.  The blue page (for another album) is correct.

P1090281web

I almost threw the whole thing out, but decided to keep it and use my Bind it All to put it together.  P1090197web

The turkey is from Casey’s Angel, a blog site that is no longer up.  I printed and cut the colored svg two ways — one, the whole turkey, which I used as the base to build upon.  The second one, I printed and cut in pieces.  I inked the edges of all the pieces and glued them on top of the whole turkey.

P1090293webP1090290web

It gives a little more dimension, plus it was fun to do!

P1090289web

The sentiment is from Craftin’ Desert Divas Let’s Get Stuffed.  It seems to be my favorite sentiment in that set!!  I’ve used it, like, three times already!

P1090292web

So — here are the details for this challenge:  Begins: November 18, Ends: November 24th.  Sponsor: Sugar Pea Designs; Prize: $15 Certificate.

See you over at Die Cuttin’ Divas!

Evelyn

 

 

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DCD #192 – Thanksgiving

  1. Cely says:

    It’s wonderful…the first moment I saw it , it reminded me of doing stained glass using lead trim. A lot of work and detail went into this booklet. I still could quite tell the difference in positioning but either way I love and still wanting to do some. Still haven’t found cheap ring binding and always using my 50%off coupon on something else rather than the chipboard.

Leave a Reply

