Cut it Up – Let’s Talk Turkey

CIU challenge blogFamiliar topic!  Now it’s Cut it Up’s turn to have a Let’s Talk Turkey challenge!  Your project must have a turkey somewhere on it.

I went to my new Sizzix Flip Its die cut again, this time the circle Flip Its, and made several Thanksgiving cards.  The turkeys are clip art saved on my computer.

P1090274web

The die set does not include a die for the inside center strip, but it looks naked without something there.  It’s easy to just cut a rectangular strip of pattered paper to finish it off.  The sentiment on the inside is an Itty Bitty from Unity Stamp Company aptly named Happy Thanksgiving!   I also used the dies that comes with the Flip Its set to cut out the turkey on this card:

P1090276web

I used the negative space of another die cut for the kraft frame, and it has the same sentiment inside.

Do you talk turkey?  We’d love to see your turkey project over at Cut it Up!  You could win one stamp set from Craftin Desert Diva’s!

(If you hurry up, you can enter your card in this challenge AND the one over at Die Cuttin’ Divas!  Their theme is Let’s Talk Turkey this week, too!  🙂  )

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cut it Up – Let’s Talk Turkey

  1. Migdalia says:

    They are just Beautiful!!! Awesome die cut!!!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    *Crafting With Creative M*

  2. Pat(mspfd) says:

    I love flip it dies, and this one is great. What an adorable turkey card!

  3. Cely says:

    Live both. Imenjoying my circle flip it die for quick cards. Yea fir me, I’m just finishing a turkey card so can’t wait to join the challenges .

Leave a Reply

