DCD Challenge #191 – Let’s Talk Turkey

P1090301web

The challenge this week at Die Cuttin’ Divas is to use a turkey on your project.  That should be easy!  The only hard part is to figure out which one to use!  I decided to use last year’s  freebie from Treasure Box Designs.  This one is so cute!!

P1090303webI used the Swiss Dots Cuttlebug embossing folder and some Tim Holtz Distress ink.  The twine is Chocolate Truffle Trendy Twine, and the heart button was in a bag of buttons I have.  The sentiment stamp is Craftin’ Desert Divas Let’s Get Stuffed.

P1090304web

P1090302webThere are so many adorable turkeys to choose from, we can’t wait to see what you come up with!  Here are the details for this week’s challenge:  It begins November 11 and ends on November 17th.  The sponsor is Sugar Pea Designs and they’ve donated a $15 Certificate!

Evelyn

 

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to DCD Challenge #191 – Let’s Talk Turkey

  1. Barbara says:

    Oh my goodness this is so stinkin’ cute. I love TBD – she always makes the cutest hard to resist files and the one you decided on is perfect for this challenge.

  2. Hummm… I wonder if I have him. Yes, he is adorable and your car brought him to life. I assume he’s a “Tom”. I love your entire card. Since I haven’t seen some friends in a while, I thinking keeping your header for the sentiment would be fun….eats talk turkey. I’m soooo far behind on my commenting and 4 cards I need to make when will I have time to do this adorable card? Anyhow, I will do my best because I just love it.

  3. Ps…regarding my card. I didn’t think of the belly band either until I saw a box card with one…haha

  4. Gerda says:

    This card is super cute!!! Love it!!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  5. Sandi says:

    Hi ev! This card is so cute! I was months early on my Halloween card and now that Thanksgiving is just a few short weeks away, I don’t have a card made. Love yours!! I think I’ll have to go through my Cricut cartridges and see what I can come up with.!!

  6. Shelly says:

    Oh you’re Turkey is so cute! I love the colors and the twine is so pretty 🙂

Leave a Reply

