DCD Challenge #190 is a Recipe

This week’s challenge at Die Cuttin’ Divas is a recipe — not a recipe for a delicious cookie, but for a delicious-looking project!  The recipe is 1 Ribbon/Twine, 2 Pattern Papers and 3 Pearls/Gems.

I’ve been needing some baby cards lately, and also have challenged myself to use up some paper that I have left over from one of those baby-album-in-a-box kits that I’ve had for years.  It’s ALMOST gone — just a few squares left.

P1090257webI used a sketch from Operation Write Home for this card.  The scalloped circles are dies included in the Sizzix Circle Flip-its set and the image is clip art saved on my computer.  I was trying out my new dies one day and printed out a whole page of images to send through.  This is one of them, and I’m sure you’ll see some of the others in future projects.  The congratulations stamp is an old one from Stampin’ Up.

We can’t wait to see what you do with this challenge.  Here are the details:

Ch #190: Recipe ~ 1 Ribbon/Twine, 2 Pattern Papers, 3 Pearls/Gems.  It begins November 4, 2014 and ends November 10th.  The sponsor is Cricut Vinyl Supplies and the prize is a  $10.00 store credit.  Good luck!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DCD Challenge #190 is a Recipe

  1. Gerda says:

    What a beautiful card!! Love the papers and the adorable image you used!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  2. This is so soft and lovely Evelyn!

  3. Migdalia says:

    I like what you did with your scraps!! Adorable!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    *Crafting With Creative M*

  4. Soooo sweeeet! I need to get back to challenges. Life and a bad cold and family visitor for several days have taken precedents.

  5. sherrie says:

    Oh my gosh, this is SO sweet! What a wonderful baby card:)
    Sherrie k

Leave a Reply

