Giraffe baby album

I needed a baby album for someone at work, and Designs on Cloud 9 had the cutest files!  I couldn’t decide between the baby giraffe, the duck, elephant, hippo, lion, or the whale.  I finally went with the giraffe.  The word baby is from the Baby Mine file.

P1090236web

I followed Ginger’s tutorial (My Sister’s Scrapper) for this album.  This is the second one I have made of this design.  I really like it.  It’s interactive, but not so confusing that people couldn’t figure out what to do with it!!

There are three pages.  Each one has a pullout tag.  Two pages use a belly band to hold little 3-page booklets, and one page has a waterfall feature.  All the papers are from my leftover baby paper stash.  I think they were 8×8 paper included in an old all-in-one scrapbook kit.  The sticker elements are all leftovers, too.  (I’m on a using up all the leftovers kick!!)  The album is bound with my Bind-it-All using 1 1/4 inch O-wires.

I still have plenty of baby leftovers.  I cut some squares out to make card bases, so maybe you’ll see those soon!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Giraffe baby album

  1. Gerda says:

    WOW What a awesome mini album!!! Love it!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  2. Migdalia says:

    I am a huge fan of your albums!! This is Precious!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    *Crafting With Creative M*

  3. I want to do one so bad. I keep waiting for a coupon to buy the nice chipboard only using it for something else when I get to the store. They you for the link. Your inspiration has just made me to want to do it again.

Leave a Reply

