Crafting away a bad mood . . .

I spent this afternoon crafting away a bad mood.  I had a wonderful time and it got me out of my funk.  This is what I made – some cute autumn cards:

P1090253webThe little cutie that I print-and-cut is from Fall Dolls by Lettering Delights.

P1090256webFor the smaller mats, I used my new Elegant Edges cartridge, then for the card base and mats I used the green Ticket Stub corner Chomper.  The paper is mostly from my leftover stash, but the yellow with the little dots on it are from Close to My Heart.  The Season of Thankfulness stamp is from Craftin’ Desert Divas Let’s Get Stuffed.  I bought it last weekend, tempted by their blog hop!  The Happy Birthday stamp is So Many Birthdays by Jaded Blossom.

P1090254webP1090255webI made nine of these for some very special people.  Crafting, a fire in the fireplace, and Bones on Netflix did the trick!

I’m going to share these cards at the Craftin Desert Diva’s Linky Party.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Crafting away a bad mood . . .

  1. These are just adorable. I’m partial to the one Season of Thankfulness. Love it!! Hope you will join us on FB in the CDD Gallery and share it in there with us. Thank you!!!

  2. gramjakJayne says:

    Such a delightful reindeer girl — she exudes thankfulness and birthday cheer! Love the simplicity yet elegance these cards display.

  3. michelle says:

    How fabulous! That little girl deer is SO cute! “Season of Thankfulness” is such a great sentiment. Thanks so much for playing with us this week at Craftin Desert Divas Brown and Orange Linky Party. Hope to see you again soon 🙂

    michelle (Craftin Desert Divas DT)
    Purple Monkey Moments

  4. Joanna says:

    Adorable cards Evelyn, I love how the colours work so well with the image.
    My Blog : ilove2cutpaper

  5. ingervaaeriksen says:

    These are just adorable! 🙂 I always find spending some time in the crafting room lifts me up as well:)

  6. Migdalia says:

    Absolutely adorable!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    *Crafting With Creative M*

  7. Shelly says:

    oh so CUTE Evelyn thanks for stopping by to play along 🙂

  8. This is very very cute…well…both of them. I find making a card puts me in my happy place and I’m glad it does the same for you seeing how adorable these are. I have so many LD images I need to spend more time with them….and your wonderful cards are a reminder.

Leave a Reply

