Cut it Up – tags, Tags, TAGS!

CIU challenge blog

It’s challenge time again at Cut it Up!  The challenge is to use more than one tag on your card, layout, or project.  I decided to make a little mini tag book, thus ensuring way more than one tag.  I have seven, in fact!  I followed this Youtube tutorial to make it.  Super easy!

P1090047web

I used a piece of Close to My Heart patterned paper to make mine.  I actually constructed the mini album itself a few weeks ago, but got mad at it because I really wanted the blue side to be more prominent, but I guess the way I folded it, the brown showed more.  I was disappointed, so I put it aside.

Then it sat there on my desk and I kept picking it up and putting it back down until it grew on me and  finally decided I liked it after all.  I was cleaning my desk and deciding what to keep and what to throw out.  Happy to say it made the cut!

I got this cute little file, Crow About, from Designs on Cloud 9 and decided to print and cut to dress up my little (now beloved) album.  The images on the inside pages are about one inch high, and the one on the cover is two inches.  Here are all the inside pages.  You can click to make them bigger.

I decided to use the same patterned paper on the pullout tags – blue pattern on one side and brown on the other.  The bow on the front was also found on my desk as I was cleaning, and it’s so SOFT!  Wish I knew where the material came from.  I’d like some more!

P1090056webOur sponsor this week is Pretty Cute Stamps.  They’re offering a $15 Gift Certificate!

Check out all the tag projects at Cut it Up, and then link up yours!  Good luck!

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cut it Up – tags, Tags, TAGS!

  1. Janis says:

    Your mini is fantastic! Love it!

  2. taniaj says:

    Super mini book love it great project hugs txx

  3. Migdalia says:

    Fabulous and fun!!!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    *Crafting With Creative M*

  4. It’s definitely a keeper and so glad it made the cut. I need to stop making cards and try my hand at my first booklet.

Leave a Reply

