DCD Challenge #189 – Halloween Project

combined-webWelcome to Die Cuttin’ Divas’ Halloween Challenge!  I was so excited when my Sizzix flip dies came in the mail!  I’ve been having some fun with them, and I’m happy they arrived in time to make some Halloween cards with them.

One thing I’ve learned is that, yes, these dies are really fun to play with, but I will be saving them for when I just want ONE of a certain card.  I normally make several of the same kind of card so I can send them to my four pen pals, or keep them on hand for future birthdays, etc.  That’s simple to do using my Gypsy or Silhouette.  I just fill the mat.  But it’s a pain in the neck and time consuming to have to send the die through the machine for every single card.

Anyway, back to my cards:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Most of the paper is from my stash, I think.  The paper on the Frankenstein card may be from an old Martha Stewart paper pad.  The twine is Trendy Twine, of course (my favorite) in Lime Licorice.  The cool Frankenstein head was saved on my computer years ago with no identifying information on it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The cute little ghost on the pumpkin stamp is an Itty Bitty from Unity Stamp Company called Be Afraid.  “Monster Mash,” “Boo!,” and “Eek!” are from Pink by Design – A Haunting We Will Go.  I popped them up on dimensionals.

P1090082webI’m not the world’s greatest colorer, but I colored these with glitter pens from Staples, and the ghost itself is glittered with my Wink of Stella pen.

You have one week to link your Halloween creations!  We can’t wait to see them.  Here are the details about this week’s Die Cuttin’ Divas’ challenge:  It begins on October 28th and ends November 3rd.  The sponsor is Cricut Vinyl Supplies who are donating $10-$20 Store credit.  Very cool!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DCD Challenge #189 – Halloween Project

  1. Georgiana says:

    These flip cards are too cool. I don’t have one. Where did you get yours? Is it easy to make?

  2. Gerda says:

    What a fabulous Halloween cards!!! I love the pretty papers you used!!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  3. Migdalia says:

    Super cute, fun & Cool!!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    *Crafting With Creative M*

  4. Cely says:

    I don’t know how I missed this post. I do t do a lot of print and cut and using ink from computer so I thought it funny that I could do the die flip card quicker…haha. Or cut out what I want to use on the card and then use the die for the base. Funny how we each tackle a card. Anyhow……I LOVE each and every one of these flip cards of hours. I made 5 Halloween cards and only one was mailed. I’m horrible about that lately.

  5. Jocelyn K says:

    Hi Evelyn,
    Wow, I really love your fantastic flip-cards – they look amazing!

    Jocelyn x
    Instead of Ironing Blogspot

Leave a Reply

