Dreamcatcher

P1090206web

Just a quick post to show off this little dreamcatcher I made using a file from Designs on Cloud 9.  I duplicated the brown circle frame and the “beads” so it’s two-sided and I could use it in my window.  The white inner patterned circle fit in-between the two perfectly!

Feathers are popular design elements these days, too.  I see them popping up on cards and other projects all the time!

P1090207web

I think you could add real beads to this project before you glue the feathers on, but I don’t have any.  I like it just the way it is!  It’s perfectly suited to my paper crafting room!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dreamcatcher

  1. It’s very pretty and airy and yes, I’ve notice feathers are popping up all over. I’ve been saving real feathers to use on cards but having trouble how to use them…haha you given me some inspiration. I use to do a lot of stain glass and did a wind catcher. I wonder if I have a pic of it. It fell aprt in a bad storm. Anyway….I LOVE your project.

  2. Joanna says:

    I love this project, reminds me when my husband made my son a dream catcher for his bedrooms when he was having nightmares.
    My Blog : ilove2cutpaper

Leave a Reply

