Cut it Up – Halloween – anything but a card

CIU challenge blogHalloween is coming up soon!  I’m sure you have lots of Halloween projects that you’re just dying to share!  Well, it’s your lucky day.  The challenge this time at Cut it Up Challenge Blog is to show us your Halloween projects — anything but a card, that is!!

 

I made 60 of these cute bookmarks as a member of my school’s Sunshine Committee to give out to staff members who celebrate Halloween.  (GREAT way to use up some of that hoarded paper, by the way!!)

P1090045webBoth the files are from Designs on Cloud 9.  The beautiful cat that I print and cut is called Halloween Kitty (she’s also available in the Silhouette Online Store under the same name) and the bookmark itself is from the Dotted Labels file.  I laminated the bookmarks for durability.

P1090042webP1090044web

Kadoodle Bug Designs is sponsoring us this time with a $10.00 gift certificate!

Head on over to Cut it Up to check out all the cool projects that the design team members made and to link up your Anything But a Card Halloween Project for a chance to win that gift certificate!!  See you over there!

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cut it Up – Halloween – anything but a card

  1. Janis says:

    60 bookmarks! WOW! They turned out great. Love how you decided to use up your left over papers.

  2. sherrie says:

    Wow! You have been busy! These are fantastic!
    Sherrie K

  3. Migdalia says:

    Super duper cute!!! I am working on some bookmarks but they have to very simple and laminated for a Christian school charity that I am helping out. This is my 3rd year doing this.
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    *Crafting With Creative M*

Leave a Reply

