DCD Challenge #185 – Anything Goes

The sky is the limit this week at Die Cuttin’ Divas.  It’s an Anything Goes challenge!

Here is a wedding card I made for this challenge:

P1080865webThis card was inspired by (really CASED from) one on Bird’s Cards.  She is an amazingly talented and generous crafter who shares her files and ideas freely.  The frame is hers, Swirly Frame 9, and the wedding cake is from SVGCuts, but I can’t seem to find it on their site anymore.

P1080869webI popped the cake up on dimensionals and used the Cuttlebug Divine Swirls embossing folder to make the icing look fancy!  Some of the paper is textured itself, adding a little interest of its own to this monochromatic card.  I used liquid pearls to make a couple of dots on the icing and four gems on the corners.

P1080870webSo, that’s my card!  Let’s see what you create!

Here are the details for this week’s challenge:  Begins: September 30, 2014, Ends: October 6, 2014.  Our sponsor is Kadoodle Bug Designs!  Head on over to Die Cuttin’ Divas for more info and more inspiration, and to link up your own project, of course!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DCD Challenge #185 – Anything Goes

  1. This is gorgeous!!! You used a file that I had envisioning to be so pretty. I used to be on the SVGCUTS team and they retired many freebie svgs.

  2. Migdalia says:

    Elegant & Beautiful!!!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    *Crafting With Creative M*

Leave a Reply

