DCD Challeng #184 – Fall is Here

P1080936webFall is Here at Die Cuttin’ Divas!  That’s the theme for this week’s challenge, and autumn officially arrived yesterday!  I celebrated by creating a fall tree.  I have lots of fall files saved on my computer, but this one caught my eye when I was creating, and it inspired me.  I first got my Cricut Expression and Sure Cuts a Lot way back in 2009.  I searched the internet for free svg files, and this was one of them.  I have no idea who created the file or where I downloaded it from, but it sure is fun!  I rolled up some matching yellow cardstock and attached it to the back in hopes that it would just stand up by itself on my photo frame, but it’s really heavy on that left side, so I had to use repositionable tape to adhere it to my wall.

P1080938webIt really looks nice there.  I love the fall colors and the hearts that substitute for leaves.

We’d love to see your fall inspired projects at Die Cuttin’ Divas.  Here are the details for this challenge:

Begins: September 23, 2014, Ends: September 29, 2014, Sponsor: Digital Delights, Prize: $5 Gift Certificate.  Link up your project for a chance to win!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DCD Challeng #184 – Fall is Here

  1. How did I miss two of your posts? Really a cool tree! Boy…you really brought back memories…Cricut and SCAL 1…haha Ahhh…. the good old days. Yup, I got bunches of free files and I thought I was in hog heaven and then I started making my own and giving them away and even selling some.

Leave a Reply

