Acorn Bear card

I needed some fall cards, so I put this one together today.  The base is the Tri Fold card from Designs on Cloud 9, found here.  This card comes with the base and the svgs for the patterned papers that go on top.  It’s a great file to have on hand.  You can use it for all sorts of occasions.  I like to load my mat with a bunch of coordinating papers, cut them out, and mix-n-match to make lots of card bases to have on hand.

That adorable bear is also from DC9, but he’s  discontinued now.  He’s Acorn Bear.  I’ve had him for awhile, but this is the first chance I’ve gotten to use him.

On the inside, I put a bow made from Trendy Twine and Maya Road hemp.

This is what it looks like all opened.  I love the colors of the fall papers that were in my scrap pile.  They’re from K and co.  I used brown skittles to decorate the acorn, and popped him up on dimensionals.

 Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Acorn Bear card

  1. Love Love….and you had me the moment I saw it until you told me I couldn’t buy the adorable acorn bear. I wanted to case case case! Alas BUT…I do adore your card … it’s bear -it–ful!

  2. OH wow!! That is just the cutest card I have seen. I love your colors you used, Very nice work!

Leave a Reply

