Cut it Up – Breast Cancer Awareness in 3D

CIU challenge blogWe’re getting ready for Breast Cancer Awareness month at Cut it Up Challenges this time around.  We’re promoting awareness of a new technology, 3D mammography.  Someone we know and love was diagnosed with breast cancer through the use of 3D mammography, and so the challenge is to include a 3D element on your project.  I chose to make a 3D project — three of them, in fact!

P1080931web

 

I used paper from Mambi sheets breast cancer pack to make these cute purses.  The file is on page 41 of the Artiste Cricut cartridge.  I used both layers of the 3D object.  The tag is from the Autumn Celebrations cartridge on page 54 using the tag, tag shift, base image and shift, and layer 2 shift (shadow.)  To make that tiny paper flower, I used a tiny $1 Recollections punch!

P1080930webP1080927webP1080925web

The prize this week is a $20 gift card from As Cute as a Button!  Go look at all the beautiful pink projects over at Cut it Up and then link up your own!  I hope to see your project there!

Evelyn

 

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cut it Up – Breast Cancer Awareness in 3D

  1. Like your Breast Cancer 3D creations in triplicate. I have the wonderful Mambi paper pad. I have the Artiste Cricut cartridge. May have to give this a try.
    Melissa
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”

  2. Now that I found my Mambi pad of paper & have the cartridge. Wanted to ask what size did you cut the purse at? You can answer here or email by subbin symbols for words in parens & no blanks:
    sunshine_honeybee2004 (at sign) yahoo (dot) com
    Melissa
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”

  3. Ive been on a little late summer beach trip and have missed some of your wonderful posts…this is one example. I get so far behind when I take even a short trip. I hope to participate in the challenge.

  4. Very nice! These are cute and very unique!

Leave a Reply

