DCD Challenge 182 – Picture Inspired

10457924_10152258508663026_6902826146108415164_nHow will this picture inspire you?

At Die Cuttin’ Divas, we have a photo inspiration challenge.  This one is perfect for this time of year.  I thought of a million different projects that I wanted to do, but the pumpkins really jumped out at me.  I decided to make  the little orange pumpkin from SVGcuts Pick a Pumpkin svg set.  I CASE’d it, using the exact same papers that Mary did, since I had them in my drawer!!

P1080871webThe little pumpkin turned out really well, even the stem, and was surprisingly fast to create.  Here are some shots going around the sides:

The flower was also easy to make.  I didn’t take time to place the center brown pieces just so.  I pretty much just kept slapping them on until they were all used.

P1080877webThis pumpkin is quite small, about 4 inches or so.  I’m going to try and make a larger one using this pattern and some orange 12 x 24 Cricut paper that I have.  Last year, I made the large white pumpkin in the set and it was much harder to come together.  Here is that one:

P1020225I didn’t like this one as much.  I think it was my choice of papers, and that I didn’t put a flower on it.  Anyhoo . . .

We’d love to see how our fall picture inspires you!  Link up your project at Die Cuttin’ Divas this week!  You’ll be in the running to win a $25 gift certificate from the Paper Nest!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to DCD Challenge 182 – Picture Inspired

  1. Gosh…beautiful. I thought it was huge until you told the size. Mary has a way of picking out just the right papers….something I have yet to master. You did 2 and you promised it wouldn’t take long…humm…must find some time. It’s beautiful!

  2. Gerda says:

    This pumpkin is awesome!!! I love it!!!!
    Gerda

  3. goc1122 says:

    Such a fun pumpkin with all the great patterned papers

  4. I love your “happy” pumpkins. So cute and creative.

  5. This is beautiful. I love the patterned paper one and the faux stitching really added to it!

  6. Migdalia says:

    Beautiful!!! Love it!!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    *Crafting With Creative M*

  7. Esther says:

    Your pumpkin is absolutely gorgeous!!! I need to go make one now 🙂

Leave a Reply

