Cut it Up – International Day of Peace

CIU challenge blogSeptember 21 is the International Day of Peace, and that’s the theme for this week’s challenge at Cut it Up Challenge Blog.  The challenge is to use colors of a country you have visited or would like to.

There are lots of places I’d like to visit and lots of places that I have already visited, but the only two countries I have been to are Switzerland and Canada.  My husband and I went to Banff, Alberta, Canada about two years ago.  It was gorgeous!  There is so much to see, and you can’t take a bad photo there!  We have about 1,000 to prove it!  Lots of great hiking, glaciers to see . . .  It’s a trip we would do again.  I chose red and white for Canada.

P1080907webThe mini album is cut from a cereal box using the Elegant Edges Cricut cartridge.  The strawberries are from Hello Kitty Greetings, and the UR2Sweet was a freebie from Cre8iveCuts.

Here’s the inside:

P1080908webThere are four pages, bound with the Bind it All.  That’s it!

The prize this time is a $10 from KaDoodleBug Designs!!  This should be an easy one to join, so I hope to see your project linked to Cut it Up!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Cut it Up – International Day of Peace

  1. junehouck says:

    Your book is sweet! And I love vacationing in Canada…especially in the summer to escape the heat 🙂

  2. Migdalia says:

    A Super cute book!! I just added a bind it all on my wish list!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    *Crafting With Creative M*

  3. Susie says:

    Beautiful Evelyn!

    Susie

  4. That is pretty cool. Its cute and looks to be small. Perfect!

  5. cindymesser says:

    Love this little mini album. Super cute!

  6. Love Love Love it. I checked at Michaels for a sale on the chipboard albums since it would be my first time making one. No luck. Now that I’m back in town, I can catch up on things and join in on the challenge.

  7. Still loving this little book and keep waiting for something on sale at Michaels. PS…Have you received your triple circle die-cut yet?

Leave a Reply

