Little Love Bug hand sanitizer

P1080822webI used this little love bug from Designs on Cloud 9 to help dress up some bottles of hand sanitizers for my teaching team.  I like to give them little gifts to start the year off right, and since everyone needs a bottle of hand sanitizer in her classroom, I thought this file would be the perfect fit!

I used a stamp from CTMH to give a little detail to the middle of the flower.

P1080821webI don’t like trying to adhere tiny pieces like this little bug’s face and the hearts on her wings, so this is what I did:

I copied and pasted the wing and the face and made each a tiny bit smaller.  Those I cut out in black.  I placed the face pieces on top of the actual face, selected all the pieces and clicked modify, subtract.  That gives me the face minus the nose and eyes.  I did the same with the hearts on the wing.

face wing

Then when I put my pieces together, I put the black pieces under the wing and the face!

P1080402webI like to have a base to build on, so I brought the “done” jpg into the Silhouette software and traced it to make the base.

bug

P1080401webHere are all the little bugs!!

P1080823webThat’s my project for Designs on Cloud 9 this week!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Little Love Bug hand sanitizer

  1. Migdalia says:

    They are adorable!!! Your teaching team will love this!!

  2. So very cute! Its one way to get the kiddoes to wash their hands!

  3. junehouck says:

    These are all so cute! Your team is lucky to have you 🙂

  4. What a wonderful, darling gift you did and not just one but several. I like your trick for small pieces.

Leave a Reply

