DCD Challenge #181 – Sketch

I love sketches, don’t you?  We have a good one for you this week at Die Cuttin’ Divas.

10492017_820248771319896_5367111278778994465_nI love seeing everyone’s take on sketches.  Sometimes you just follow the sketch exactly, colors and all.  Sometimes you are inspired to rotate the sketch, mirror it, or turn it upside down!  When I saw this sketch, it reminded me of a card fold that I had wanted to try called a Dutch Fold card.  Dawn Griffith has a little video showing how to make this card, and it’s really easy.

P1080851webP1080848webP1080847webThat amazing bee is a Simple Shape from Lettering Delights.  It’s in the Steampunk collection.  I first hid everything but the white parts and used a white pen in my Silhouette to draw that fancy design.  Then I hid the fancy design, replaced my blade and cut out the bee.  I love how it turned out!!

Now we want to see how this sketch inspires you!  Link up your card at Die Cuttin’ Divas.  Here are the details for this week’s challenge:

Begins: September 2, 2014; Ends: September 8, 2014; Sponsor: The Paper Nest; Prize: $25.00 Gift Certificate!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DCD Challenge #181 – Sketch

  1. Crazy cool! I’ve seen a Dutch fold…so I thought…but not like this. You know how I love to follow your lead so stay tuned. Love Love your card.

  2. Gerda says:

    Gorgeous card!! Love it!!
    Gerda

  3. Your card is so cute! I love it! Heres wishing all the artist out there luck. Card making is on my “bucket” list to do. Just have to make the time.

  4. Migdalia says:

    WOW!! Amazing and BEAUTIFUL!!

  5. Esther says:

    Gorgeous little bee!!!!

Leave a Reply

