Shore box card

P1080391webThis is another box card I made using the directions found at Splitcoast Stampers.  This time, I used the nautical elements from Designs on Cloud 9’s The Shore set.* (see PS below)  I can’t believe how tiny that fish tail sticking out of the pelican’s mouth is!!

P1080392webI set this scene to be from the whale’s point of view with the shore in the background.

Here are the images I put on the box’s sides:

This was fun to create, but as I told you before, it’s a lot of real estate to decorate!!

P1080400webIt took me a long time to figure out what I wanted to put where!!

Designs on Cloud 9 has new items every week, and you get a weekly freebie if you sign up for their newsletter!

Evelyn

* PS – This file, along with almost 300 others, are retiring on August 27th.  You can grab it for 50 cents!  Here are some others I picked up for 50 cents at Designs on Cloud 9:

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Shore box card

  1. Joanna says:

    This is adorable Evelyn, love the whale peeping out and the cute pelican.
    My Blog : ilove2cutpaper

  2. Love this too. Just got a new stamp set and you got me eager to do another beach theme box card. You are doing soooo many things I like. Could make this weeks challenge. Can believe it has come and gone, but will get on this weeks for sure.

  3. jmillernmd says:

    Where did you put the wheel? You made comment on where to place it and I don’t see it. Wonderful card.

Leave a Reply

