DCD Challenge #179 – Inspired

. . . inspired by Pinterest or by another crafter.  At Die Cuttin’ Divas, we want to see what you have made that was inspired by someone else’s work.  My project is inspired by another crafter, Lisa Black.  She makes amazing mini albums, and I followed her turorial, here, to make this one.  It’s called a Coin Envelope mini album, and it’s really easy to make following Lisa’s directions.  It’s for my niece’s baby shower.  She’s having a girl!!

P1080363webGlam Baby is from the Rock Princess Cricut cartridge.

Here’s the back cover, with a cut from my Cricut Sampler cartridge – originally on the New Arrival cartridge:

P1080388webThere are six pages inside with lots of pockets and places to put photos.  I used Me and My Big Ideas Baby Girl Mambi kit for some of the papers and the stickers, and a Recollections Little Princess paper pad.  Here are the inside pages.  You can click them to enlarge.

This was such a fun little album to make that I’m sure I will make several more!  I have SO much paper and I really want to make a dent in it.  This would be a great way — just make little mini albums for everyone I know!!

It would be cool if this album inspired you, but if not, there’s lots of inspiration on the Die Cuttin’ Divas blog.  Check out the design team’s projects, then link up something of yours that was inspired by another crafter!

This challenge begins: August 19, 2014, ends: August 25, 2014, and the prize is a $5 Gift Certificate from Digital Delights!  When you link your project, be sure to post a picture of the original source along with the blog posting from that source.  This is the album that inspired mine:  Lisa Black

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DCD Challenge #179 – Inspired

  1. This is wonderful! I have a cinch and have not used it yet. I will go to tutorial. The binders seem to cost a lot. I went to Home depot and bought strong coated wire. It worked perfectly, but didn’t really come out that much less in cost. Where do you buy your binders for a good price.?

  2. goc1122 says:

    The album is amazing and so cute.

  3. Gerda says:

    What a fabulous baby album!!! Your niece will love it!!
    Gerda

  4. Migdalia says:

    I adore all of your mini albums!!! ADORABLE!!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    *Crafting With Creative M*

Leave a Reply

