Virginia memories

My friend and her family recently left Virginia, and I wanted to make them a little mini album with pictures to remember their time here.  Many of the photos are ones I have taken in and around town, and some I downloaded from her long-forgotten blog when her children were small!

P1080076webThe papers are from a travel pack I had, but I don’t recall the name of the manufacturer.  The letters that spell “VIRGINIA” were stickers from the set.  The state cut out is from the Lettering Delights Simple Shapes – The United StatesP1080077webIt’s a pocket mini album, fashioned after the ones Ginger makes at My Sister’s Scrapper.  This kind of album is pretty straight forward to put together, and gives lots of room for photos both on the pages and on the photo mats.  You can see the large photo mats sticking out from each page.  I’ve put in some photos and left plenty of spots for them to put in their own photos taken here in Virginia.  The photo above is a mural painted on the side of a building in town.  I love it!  The mural is of a man painting the building!!  🙂

P1080078webThe page on the left includes a pocket for loose photos and memorabilia as well as two photo mats.  The photo on the right shows the valley in fall colors.

P1080079webHere is a photo of Dad and the kids looking at a fire engine and a beautiful old building on our main street.

P1080080webHere are some colorful buildings in town, and Mom helping the kids blow bubbles.

P1080081webSome half-pocket pages.

P1080082webThis is Main Hall at our school.  During the Civil War, this building was used as a hospital.

P1080083webThis is a railroad bridge and there are huge flower pot statues in front, overflowing with flowers, of course.  On the other side of the bridge is a huge watering can!  The page on the right opens up for lots more pictures:

P1080084webGuess where that statue of the big book is??  (Yes, in front of the library!)

I had so much fun putting this album together for my friend.  I will miss her sorely!

Evelyn

 

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Virginia memories

  1. Joanna says:

    Such a beautiful book filled with lovely memories.

  2. Beth says:

    Wonderful album! I’m getting ready to try and make one of these albums soon.

Leave a Reply

