Indian Princess Card

P1080811webMy beautiful daughter just completed a month-long solo road trip across the United States and even into Canada.  She is a strong, competent, independent woman, so when I was looking through my files to make a card for her, this Indian Princess was the perfect choice.  She’s supposed to be Pocahontas, but I consider her to be Sacajawea.  Sacajawea was a strong woman who went on a huge journey, too!

I love the way the wind is blowing through her hair.  I wanted to put her on the Western plains with clouds blowing in the sky behind her.  Even the shape of the card invokes a breeze to me!

The files are all from Designs on Cloud 9.  The princess file itself is retired, but the card base is from A2 Shape Cards and the grass and clouds are from Hello Sweet Summer.

P1080808webP1080807web

Congratulations, Heather!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Indian Princess Card

  1. Not familiar with that brave Indian Princess you are talking about but now I do. What a great card and yes….love the way the wind is blowing her hair. Now…about your daughter…I’m all for independence but I would had been so scared for her, but yes, we must let the children spread their wings. What she has done is awesome.!!!

  2. Susie says:

    What a lovely reflection of the brave Indian Princess! Love this card its super cute!! Looks like a book illustration. I love it!!

    Susie

  3. junehouck says:

    A perfect card for your dd! I think your die can work for Sacajawea. I am glad your dd had safe travels and I hope her trip was wonderful.

Leave a Reply

