Hello!

P1080319webWhen I saw these Greeting Bubbles from Designs on Cloud 9, that Hello shouted at me.  It asked me to make a set of note cards, so that’s just what I did.  This card uses a really versatile file, the Sunshine Card.  I love the sun’s rays; they add a really inspiring design element that is wonderful for a background for almost any kind of card.  I’m wondering how it would look if the rays were upside down coming out of a cloud like you see sometimes . . .  (I’ll have to find out!!)

sunshinecardCS

 

I didn’t use all the pieces of sun rays provided in the file.  I liked the look of the negative space in the greeting bubble and wanted to echo the look in the rays, so I just used every other one and chose yellow background paper for a card base.

P1080324webAnyway, the cute little flowers are borrowed from DC9’s Thanks Card.  I always have fun combining elements from different sets to see what I come up with!  And I made the grass using a Fiskars border punch.

P1080323webHere’s the set:

P1080329web🙂

Evelyn

 

 

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello!

  1. What! How did I not leave a comment! I know I saw this and was revisiting some of your post and saw no comment. I LOVE the svg from DC9 and what you did. Someone will be thrill with the package. Do you have my snail mail address!

Leave a Reply

