DCD Guest post – Anything Goes!

Thank you, Die Cuttin’ Divas, for having me as a guest designer!  And what a fun challenge!  I’ve been wanting to explore my Cricut cartridges so this fits the bill.  Most of the cuts from this side step card are from Summer Celebrations, the grass is from Designs on Cloud 9’s Hello Sweet Summer set, and the step card itself is from Lettering Delights.

P1080479webThe step card is #5 in the set, but I kind of folded it upside down or backwards to get the tall part on the right hand side to work with my bicycle.  I used the gypsy to cut everything:

The grill is cut at 2.5 inches.

P1080478web

The tree is cut at 4.7 inches.

P1080476weband the bike is cut at 1.8 inches.

P1080477webI loved the colors in the handbook, so that’s what I used.

P1080475webI love step cards.  You almost get to tell a story!!

Check out all the inspiration on the Die Cuttin’ Divas blog and then go back and link your project.  Anything goes!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DCD Guest post – Anything Goes!

  1. Ohhh…it came together nicely. Filling in the layers is like the box but on a bigger scale…which I definitely think is a tad easier with my sometimes old feeling fingers….haha The bike looks almost identical to the one I got as a young girl.

Leave a Reply

